Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about our giveaways, special offers, blog features & more.

4 Great Spring Fiction Titles

garden-bench-788050_1280One of our most fervently held beliefs at Readerly is that one can never have too many options for books to read. With that thought in mind, we want to share with you four great new novels that you will absolutely want to check out this spring.

Church of Marvels by Leslie Parry (Ecco) For fans of Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus or Helene Wecker’s The Golem and the Jinni, Church of Marvels is set in a late-19th century Coney Island sideshow. Parry weaves together the strands of four different stories to create a beautiful tapestry of beauty and magic.

The Fatal Flame by Lyndsay Faye (Putnam) The Fatal Flame is the thrilling third novel in Faye’s historical mystery series exploring 1840s New York. This is a wonderful entry into the series, but we recommend going back and starting with the first Timothy Wilde book, The Gods of Gotham, and Seven For a Secret (the second one). You’ll fly through all three of these amazingly realized historical mysteries.  

The Knockoff  by Lucy Sykes and Jo Piazza (Doubleday) Reminiscent of The Devil Wears Prada, The Knockoff tells the story of Imogen, a fashion prodigy who isn’t sure how to function at her magazine when the focus shifts from print to social media and hackathons. Can she rise to the occasion and save not only her own job but also the magazine?
 
Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll (Simon and Schuster) Nobody’s life is perfect, but it sure looks like Ani’s is. Despite the glamorous job and the handsome husband, there is something in Ani’s past that she just can’t shake, and it may be the one thing that keeps her from being able to have it all.